skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Food was good. Had outside seating.
Andrew Bartels via google.com - Sep 17, 2021
Large portions and good food ... read more
Paul Ostrowski via google.com - Sep 11, 2021
They were short on help but our waiter did the best he could. The 8 oz. filet was cooked perfectly.
They were short on help but our waiter did the best he could. The 8 oz. filet was cooked perfectly. The lamb chops were prepared and cooked to perfection. For anyone who enjoys lamb I would definitely recommend these.
FrankM via opentable.com - Aug 28, 2021
A little more casual than expected, but great martinis! Our server Jessica was wonderful!
A little more casual than expected, but great martinis! Our server Jessica was wonderful!
SandyB via opentable.com - Aug 27, 2021
I’ve eaten takeout from here quite a few times now. The food is always hot and fresh. I give the food overall 4 stars just due to seasoning preferences & 5 stars for service. Every time I have come in to pick up my order, the employee at the front counter is always so nice & friendly. I picked up food this evening and the gentleman a ... read more
TJ via google.com - Aug 25, 2021
Covid and lack of employees are hurting this restaurant. 5 of us went to celebrate a dinner recently
Covid and lack of employees are hurting this restaurant. 5 of us went to celebrate a dinner recently. Signs on the door and at the hostess stand stated they were looking for help at all positions. We wanted to eat outside, but we were told due to lack of staff they were only serving Inside tonight (A Saturday night). There were never ... read more
Glenn L. via yelp.com - Aug 21, 2021
Our lunch was very good and the service was excellent. I ordered 2 sandwiches and a dinner platter t
Our lunch was very good and the service was excellent. I ordered 2 sandwiches and a dinner platter to go. The chicken salad sandwich—which was excellent 3-4 weeks ago —was barely chewable!!
jnap via opentable.com - Aug 21, 2021
Delicious apps ... read more
Geary S via google.com - Aug 20, 2021
Always a great experience at Artful Gourmet!
Corey Campbell via google.com - Aug 16, 2021
My second visit and was able to eat in the bar as the Restaurant area was closed. The meal was very good!
Ron Samuels via google.com - Aug 16, 2021
A wonderful change in dining, some inventive menu items, cooked and served to perfection. The Verone
A wonderful change in dining, some inventive menu items, cooked and served to perfection. The Veronese Shrimp Gorgonzola was exceptional, I enjoyed perfectly cooked Degas (grilled salmon & Yukon Gold mashed potatoes), my partner had the Messina (Chicken Breast with mushrooms, spinach and sun dried tomatoes) he had a side of sautéed s ... read more
SnapB via opentable.com - Aug 13, 2021
Food and service were excellent. Our server Evan was extremely friendly and efficient. We will defin
Food and service were excellent. Our server Evan was extremely friendly and efficient. We will definitely be back!
WolfForemanFan via opentable.com - Aug 13, 2021
Four of had a Sunday evening meal here and everyone liked their food. The service was excellent, fri
Four of had a Sunday evening meal here and everyone liked their food. The service was excellent, friendly and helpful.
monchou via opentable.com - Aug 8, 2021
Excellent bistro with attentive staff and safe COVID-19 protocols.
Excellent bistro with attentive staff and safe COVID-19 protocols.
seanh via opentable.com - Aug 7, 2021
Excellent waitress and food was
Excellent waitress and food was ... read more
Shelshel via opentable.com - Aug 7, 2021
Good food and service!
Pamela Saulsbury via google.com - Aug 6, 2021
The food was delicious, but a bit pricey. Staff was very nice.
Candace Trotti via google.com - Aug 1, 2021
The restaurant was short staffed so only a small dining room was open. That said, the service was ex
The restaurant was short staffed so only a small dining room was open. That said, the service was excellent as was the food. The staff was very attentive and apologetic for the situation. They did their best in an unfortunate situation.
DebraB via opentable.com - Jul 31, 2021
We love going here, whether in the bar or restaurant. The service is more than consistent and the fo
We love going here, whether in the bar or restaurant. The service is more than consistent and the food is always perfect.
DixieDoDaa via opentable.com - Jul 30, 2021
Nice neighborhood restaurant with plenty of choices!
Dr. Brown via google.com - Jul 29, 2021
1st time was a good time. Good food, good service. Will definitely return.
Marc Stevens via google.com - Jul 28, 2021
We went on a Monday and there weren’t that many people there. The waiter was not quite attentive, an
We went on a Monday and there weren’t that many people there. The waiter was not quite attentive, and had to go look for him to pay the bill.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 27, 2021
I received a $15 gift from the restaurant so Ibdecided to give it a try. I had the Rembrandt sandwich and pasta salad. It was good so I will go back and try other items. Although they are trying to hire help, service seems to be working pretty well.
Terry Griffin via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
The food was exquisite! Super delicious and the whole family enjoyed it. I've recommended to others
The food was exquisite! Super delicious and the whole family enjoyed it. I've recommended to others and they agree. Excellent customer service and the safety of the customers seems to be their priority on top of quality meals. 10/10 for sure.
C-town33 3. via yelp.com - Jul 19, 2021
From the time we walked in and after we left to include the ride home. We had a memorable time.
From the time we walked in and after we left to include the ride home. We had a memorable time.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 17, 2021
Food and service was great. Love the location, plenty of parking gear ambiance.
Food and service was great. Love the location, plenty of parking gear ambiance.
KarenB via opentable.com - Jul 17, 2021
The wings!!!
Corey Harris via google.com - Jul 16, 2021
Service was great! Food was good. Would rate higher however the burger was very very salty. Who ever put the finishing salt on the burger was probably a little overzealous. I like salt but it was way too much. My family’s entrees were great. And the wontons appetizer was excellent as usual. The waitress Sya was very attentive ... read more
Calvin Gladden via google.com - Jul 16, 2021
I ordered the Buffalo Cauliflower, must try! Also crabcake dinner was good also. Peach joy cocktail a little weak, but tasty.
Brenda Knight via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
Good food. We were sitting outside and a storm came and staff made sure there was enough seats inside for everyone outside.
Kenneth mclaughlin via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
The food is just as good as it’s always been. The service was very nice. Servers wore masks. Dining
The food is just as good as it’s always been. The service was very nice. Servers wore masks. Dining can be done inside or outside.
Hilanne via opentable.com - Jul 14, 2021
We always love coming to Artful Bistro. It's a welcoming place with great service and really good fo
We always love coming to Artful Bistro. It's a welcoming place with great service and really good food from an innovative interesting menu.
aniea via opentable.com - Jul 9, 2021
Salad was delicious but special sirloin tips were overdone when we asked for medium rare. Also price
Salad was delicious but special sirloin tips were overdone when we asked for medium rare. Also pricey.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 2, 2021
Great dinner out with friends for the first time in a 15 months
Great dinner out with friends for the first time in a 15 months ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 1, 2021
attractive venue, not noisy. Large portions. Many items are standouts. Good Flatbreads, calmari, san
attractive venue, not noisy. Large portions. Many items are standouts. Good Flatbreads, calmari, sandwiches, For some reason, chicken entrees are bland compared to other items ( not the delicious jerk chicken). Very good casual cafe.
jack B. via yelp.com - Jun 27, 2021
A little pricey but honestly worth every penny. We all really liked everything we ordered, including cocktails. Terrific service from Evan, whom the kids thought resembled Bingeing with Babish’s host. 😊 ... read more
Syreeta Combs-Cannaday via google.com - Jun 25, 2021
Great food great portion size great service. Overpriced but worth it honestly. Ask for Evan he’s the
Great food great portion size great service. Overpriced but worth it honestly. Ask for Evan he’s the best.
SyreetaC via opentable.com - Jun 25, 2021
Becca is a great server! Very friendly and attentive.
Becca is a great server! Very friendly and attentive.
mykitchenisclosed via opentable.com - Jun 23, 2021
Generally a good experience. Only problem was I had to ask for more rolls three times before getting
Generally a good experience. Only problem was I had to ask for more rolls three times before getting them. We had a couple of their specialty salads with salmon added which were very good.
SamM via opentable.com - Jun 21, 2021
Best Ahi tuna wrap ever! I eat a lot of them, and this one is excellent! Kudos to the chef!
Regina Wilson via google.com - Jun 20, 2021
I have eaten here several times and never had a bad experience. The food is delicious and the servic
I have eaten here several times and never had a bad experience. The food is delicious and the service impeccable. Our last time out we ate outside, and the server still paid close attention to our needs. One of my favorite dining out experiences. I will be back!
Carolyn H. via yelp.com - Jun 20, 2021
The food is really good here. I ordered a beautifully prepared flatbread and my husband ordered a pe
The food is really good here. I ordered a beautifully prepared flatbread and my husband ordered a perfectly cooked steak. It's great to be back to in-person dining where the food arrives as it's meant to be eaten.
JanC via opentable.com - Jun 19, 2021
Good food...great services.
Delirn Champion via google.com - Jun 18, 2021
Low on staff. Waited in bar for table and it was so loud it actually hurt my ears. We got drinks and
Low on staff. Waited in bar for table and it was so loud it actually hurt my ears. We got drinks and went to the back area by restrooms to be able to talk.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 18, 2021
Food and service was excellent.
Food and service was excellent.
Irisbp via opentable.com - Jun 17, 2021
We really like this restaurant. The food is delicious. A bit pricey but the portions are enormous, enough to share. We've gotten take out a number of times before today this was our first time eating in the restaurant. Only negative was the service was slow considering we were one of 2 parties early in the evening.
Stephanie Whitford via google.com - Jun 11, 2021
The food was good as well as the service. Also, sent me home with a piece of cake for my birthday al
The food was good as well as the service. Also, sent me home with a piece of cake for my birthday along with a candle. nice touch ... read more
only1jec via opentable.com - Jun 10, 2021
It was great atmosphere. Food was just ok.
Thetius Saunders via google.com - Jun 9, 2021
Great food, good atmosphere and very good waitstaff.
Rich Sarbu via google.com - Jun 5, 2021
Drinks were great.. Food was excellent. Service was fantastic. A+++++ all the way ... read more
Larry Campf via google.com - Jun 4, 2021
Food was great! Location is excellent! Staff is friendly and nice. Service was a little bit slow at the beginning. Drinks were amazing!
Angelique Cook-Hayes via google.com - May 29, 2021
If you haven't tried the shrimp Gorgonzola you are cheating yourself out of life. Pasta is always fresh and the staff does not mine You make an alterations. The customer is truly always right and they will do anything to make you happy. As long as you're not a jerk lol ... read more
Sherria Lovelace via google.com - May 27, 2021
Exceptional staff!! Exceptional food!! But staff made the experience outstanding
Exceptional staff!! Exceptional food!! But staff made the experience outstanding ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 25, 2021
Very close to my home. Nice location. Food and service was great.
Cynthia Henley via google.com - May 23, 2021
Had several appetizers that were excellent. My entrée was the "Degas", can't recommend highly enough, the salmon was cooked perfectly and the service was excellent.
Elizabeth Kanner via google.com - May 21, 2021
Mussels with delicious 😋. I had take out and everything was still hot when I got home. I just want more bread to sop up the wonderful sauce. I'm thinking of getting them again tonight!
Vicky Douglass via google.com - May 21, 2021
Food was very good. Outdoor seating was perfect
Food was very good. Outdoor seating was perfect ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 19, 2021
Best lunch date I’ve had at a wonderful establishment. Will return!
Best lunch date I’ve had at a wonderful establishment. Will return!
Elisha via opentable.com - May 18, 2021
Been going here for years, the food is always top notch! The waitstaff is tops too!
Erin Britz via google.com - May 14, 2021
Always have a great meal there ... read more
Patricia Hampton via google.com - May 14, 2021
Versatile healthy menu choices. Light on dessert options.
Versatile healthy menu choices. Light on dessert options.
LindaG via opentable.com - May 14, 2021
Perfect venue for others day. Generous portions and attentive server
Perfect venue for others day. Generous portions and attentive server ... read more
Holly via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
Looking forward to going back again .
Looking forward to going back again .
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
We had a wonderful time here, the staff were friendly and attentive and the food was great across th
We had a wonderful time here, the staff were friendly and attentive and the food was great across the board. Atmosphere is relaxed and fitting for the art based theming. Would recommend and want to go again!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 9, 2021
We have been there several times before. Right now, perhaps because of changes for Covid, that place
We have been there several times before. Right now, perhaps because of changes for Covid, that place looks a little bare, uninviting. Needs artwork or something, not to looked so stripped down.
Jane via opentable.com - May 8, 2021
quality of food seemed poor compared to past experiences, chicken on salad was dried out and tasted
quality of food seemed poor compared to past experiences, chicken on salad was dried out and tasted like it had been cooked earlier and reheated ... read more
tanagirl via opentable.com - May 7, 2021
My starter was the Monet Mussels definitely enough for 2 they were perfectly cooked hot and delicious in a garlic white wine sauce they were excellent A garlic toast was served with the mussels and the garlic white wine sauce was excellent for dipping. My server was Justin he was very attentive and kept everything coming. My entree w ... read more
God's Girl via google.com - May 5, 2021
Fabulous service and incredibly delicious and presented lunch entrees. We love the Abstract Salad with blackened salmon. My husband enjoyed his burger.
Janie Tuvin via google.com - May 4, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire