skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

My husband and I had not been there for a few years or so. Our friends recommended it to us. We love
My husband and I had not been there for a few years or so. Our friends recommended it to us. We loved everything; however, we did not think the waitress was too swift. The lamb chops were delicious. I look forward to coming back again for lamb chops! Our one friend did not like his pasta because there is was so much Parmesan cheese o ... read more
BruceS via opentable.com - Jan 8, 2022
Excellent Quaint Environment with Amazing Delightful Cuisine! Great place for Happy Hour, Date Night
Excellent Quaint Environment with Amazing Delightful Cuisine! Great place for Happy Hour, Date Night, or Family Celebration!! Bon Appetit!!!
Quincy H. via yelp.com - Jan 2, 2022
My daughter has tutoring next door so I stopped I. To the Artful Gourmet to kill a hour. I sat on th
My daughter has tutoring next door so I stopped I. To the Artful Gourmet to kill a hour. I sat on the bar area and it was not very large. About ten seats at the bar and 5 tall tables. They have three televisions that had different sporting events on. I walked through the dinning area to use the restroom and it looked to be a little l ... read more
Ravon H. via yelp.com - Dec 21, 2021
Nice place to have a fun or quiet date or girls night out. Food was good. But my steak was a little tough and the gave me a butter knife to cut my steak. I will come back and give it a second try.
Eboni York via google.com - Dec 17, 2021
Delicious Caesar salad was a large portion. The daily special was Seafood Fra Diavalo with delightfu
Delicious Caesar salad was a large portion. The daily special was Seafood Fra Diavalo with delightful arrabiatta sauce, fresh mussels and tender shrimp over al sentences linguine. Great food and service ... read more
Xinlu via opentable.com - Dec 15, 2021
We've been eating here for years (prior to covid) and the food is always consistent and delicious, a
We've been eating here for years (prior to covid) and the food is always consistent and delicious, as it was tonight. However, we found that we were one of only 4 tables. Very odd.
GayleB via opentable.com - Dec 13, 2021
Enjoyed a quiet dinner with friends. Food was very good and service excellent.
Enjoyed a quiet dinner with friends. Food was very good and service excellent.
PhyllisL via opentable.com - Dec 6, 2021
The last timevI got grilled salmon the portion was small, not justified by the cost. This time the special stuffed salmon was much better. The staff should fully explain the specials and any menu item when answering the phone. Not just say the special is salmon. Etc. Go further and tell what else comes with it.
Diane Hunt via google.com - Dec 2, 2021
Very nice restaurant. They did not get a five on food only because the menu on the website is differ
Very nice restaurant. They did not get a five on food only because the menu on the website is different than in person. My salad lettuce was a little too brown from me which I’m use to green and vibrant! Service was excellent and the drinks were good!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 30, 2021
This the HunzyBs first time at Artful Gourmet Bistro. I was with a friend and she mentioned this pla
This the HunzyBs first time at Artful Gourmet Bistro. I was with a friend and she mentioned this place as an option and I was drawn by the name. I checked out the social media with skepticism but walked in and sat at a beautifully designed sunflower table. The Host was very nice and attentive. Now the food was bomb. The Gorgonzola Sh ... read more
Immaculate L. via yelp.com - Nov 27, 2021
Delicious Food.
Shel J via google.com - Nov 22, 2021
Make good drinks relaxing astompehere ... read more
Rachel G via google.com - Nov 21, 2021
Food was great - large portions and they even serve complimentary bread. Nice, quiet place to grab d
Food was great - large portions and they even serve complimentary bread. Nice, quiet place to grab dinner ... read more
Natalie via opentable.com - Nov 16, 2021
Wife ordered medium well steak and received a medium rare steak. We waited a good bit for our server
Wife ordered medium well steak and received a medium rare steak. We waited a good bit for our server, who didn't pay attention. We did get another server, who was quick to have the steak refired and corrected. Otherwise the lamb chops with mint sauce were excellent.
keithc via opentable.com - Nov 6, 2021
THE BEST! Michaelanglo and the lamb chops are SO SO SO SO GOOD!!! Immediately make a reso. You won't
THE BEST! Michaelanglo and the lamb chops are SO SO SO SO GOOD!!! Immediately make a reso. You won't be disappointed and the staff is amazing and very comfy/cozy dining experience.
pikesvillejcg223 via opentable.com - Nov 5, 2021
Delicious as always!
Sarah Marshall via google.com - Oct 30, 2021
We enjoyed the evening and remembered eating outside last spring when restaurants were reopening. Th
We enjoyed the evening and remembered eating outside last spring when restaurants were reopening. The food was served nicely.
MargoOther via opentable.com - Oct 23, 2021
We enjoyed incredible appetizers and a fabulous ous meal!
We enjoyed incredible appetizers and a fabulous ous meal!
KathleenG via opentable.com - Oct 22, 2021
Food was excellent as was the service. Everyone was very helpful, went out of the way to make sure you had a positive experience. We will visit again soon.
william jones via google.com - Oct 18, 2021
Everything was great! Service, Food and atmosphere!
Everything was great! Service, Food and atmosphere!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 18, 2021
A great gala meet up or meeting spot for lunch. All the yum!!
K Kel via google.com - Oct 12, 2021
We have been to the Artful Gourmet on many occasions and have never been disappointed. We enjoyed co
We have been to the Artful Gourmet on many occasions and have never been disappointed. We enjoyed cocktails in the outside space and the meal was exceptional, as always. There is a fine line between "good service" and "feeling rushed" and we felt more the latter. The food came quickly, hot with a nice presentation, but we felt we sho ... read more
Dave via opentable.com - Oct 8, 2021
We met ten other friends here for a luncheon date and were very pleased with the service and fare. T
We met ten other friends here for a luncheon date and were very pleased with the service and fare. There was a specific lunch menu as well as the normal offerings. I ordered the Wyeth sandwich which was a wonderful club sandwich with fries and iced tea for $8.00 and the server kept my ice tea refilled throughout the meal. There was b ... read more
Nathan R. via yelp.com - Oct 5, 2021
Excellent early October warm evening dinner with friends at a neighborhood favorite.
Excellent early October warm evening dinner with friends at a neighborhood favorite.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 2, 2021
A very excellent experience. The service was slow due to not all servicers were available.
A very excellent experience. The service was slow due to not all servicers were available.
ClaudetteC via opentable.com - Oct 1, 2021
The Paella was amazing!
The Paella was amazing!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Sep 25, 2021
Food was great (crabcakes, spinach and garlic mashed potatoes) Waitress was very nice- Julia. Sat ou
Food was great (crabcakes, spinach and garlic mashed potatoes) Waitress was very nice- Julia. Sat outside and it was very nice. All in all a very good dining experience.
Garricks via opentable.com - Sep 24, 2021
Food was good. Had outside seating.
Andrew Bartels via google.com - Sep 17, 2021
Large portions and good food ... read more
Paul Ostrowski via google.com - Sep 11, 2021
Large portions of we'll seasoned food. They specialize in pasta.
Large portions of we'll seasoned food. They specialize in pasta.
PaulO via opentable.com - Sep 10, 2021
They were short on help but our waiter did the best he could. The 8 oz. filet was cooked perfectly.
They were short on help but our waiter did the best he could. The 8 oz. filet was cooked perfectly. The lamb chops were prepared and cooked to perfection. For anyone who enjoys lamb I would definitely recommend these.
FrankM via opentable.com - Aug 28, 2021
A little more casual than expected, but great martinis! Our server Jessica was wonderful!
A little more casual than expected, but great martinis! Our server Jessica was wonderful!
SandyB via opentable.com - Aug 27, 2021
I’ve eaten takeout from here quite a few times now. The food is always hot and fresh. I give the food overall 4 stars just due to seasoning preferences & 5 stars for service. Every time I have come in to pick up my order, the employee at the front counter is always so nice & friendly. I picked up food this evening and the gentleman a ... read more
TJ via google.com - Aug 25, 2021
Covid and lack of employees are hurting this restaurant. 5 of us went to celebrate a dinner recently
Covid and lack of employees are hurting this restaurant. 5 of us went to celebrate a dinner recently. Signs on the door and at the hostess stand stated they were looking for help at all positions. We wanted to eat outside, but we were told due to lack of staff they were only serving Inside tonight (A Saturday night). There were never ... read more
Glenn L. via yelp.com - Aug 21, 2021
Our lunch was very good and the service was excellent. I ordered 2 sandwiches and a dinner platter t
Our lunch was very good and the service was excellent. I ordered 2 sandwiches and a dinner platter to go. The chicken salad sandwich—which was excellent 3-4 weeks ago —was barely chewable!!
jnap via opentable.com - Aug 21, 2021
Delicious apps ... read more
Geary S via google.com - Aug 20, 2021
Always a great experience at Artful Gourmet!
Corey Campbell via google.com - Aug 16, 2021
My second visit and was able to eat in the bar as the Restaurant area was closed. The meal was very good!
Ron Samuels via google.com - Aug 16, 2021
A wonderful change in dining, some inventive menu items, cooked and served to perfection. The Verone
A wonderful change in dining, some inventive menu items, cooked and served to perfection. The Veronese Shrimp Gorgonzola was exceptional, I enjoyed perfectly cooked Degas (grilled salmon & Yukon Gold mashed potatoes), my partner had the Messina (Chicken Breast with mushrooms, spinach and sun dried tomatoes) he had a side of sautéed s ... read more
SnapB via opentable.com - Aug 13, 2021
Food and service were excellent. Our server Evan was extremely friendly and efficient. We will defin
Food and service were excellent. Our server Evan was extremely friendly and efficient. We will definitely be back!
WolfForemanFan via opentable.com - Aug 13, 2021
Four of had a Sunday evening meal here and everyone liked their food. The service was excellent, fri
Four of had a Sunday evening meal here and everyone liked their food. The service was excellent, friendly and helpful.
monchou via opentable.com - Aug 8, 2021
Excellent bistro with attentive staff and safe COVID-19 protocols.
Excellent bistro with attentive staff and safe COVID-19 protocols.
seanh via opentable.com - Aug 7, 2021
Excellent waitress and food was
Excellent waitress and food was ... read more
Shelshel via opentable.com - Aug 7, 2021
Good food and service!
Pamela Saulsbury via google.com - Aug 6, 2021
The food was delicious, but a bit pricey. Staff was very nice.
Candace Trotti via google.com - Aug 1, 2021
The restaurant was short staffed so only a small dining room was open. That said, the service was ex
The restaurant was short staffed so only a small dining room was open. That said, the service was excellent as was the food. The staff was very attentive and apologetic for the situation. They did their best in an unfortunate situation.
DebraB via opentable.com - Jul 31, 2021
We love going here, whether in the bar or restaurant. The service is more than consistent and the fo
We love going here, whether in the bar or restaurant. The service is more than consistent and the food is always perfect.
DixieDoDaa via opentable.com - Jul 30, 2021
Nice neighborhood restaurant with plenty of choices!
Dr. Brown via google.com - Jul 29, 2021
1st time was a good time. Good food, good service. Will definitely return.
Marc Stevens via google.com - Jul 28, 2021
We went on a Monday and there weren’t that many people there. The waiter was not quite attentive, an
We went on a Monday and there weren’t that many people there. The waiter was not quite attentive, and had to go look for him to pay the bill.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 27, 2021
I received a $15 gift from the restaurant so Ibdecided to give it a try. I had the Rembrandt sandwich and pasta salad. It was good so I will go back and try other items. Although they are trying to hire help, service seems to be working pretty well.
Terry Griffin via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
The food was exquisite! Super delicious and the whole family enjoyed it. I've recommended to others
The food was exquisite! Super delicious and the whole family enjoyed it. I've recommended to others and they agree. Excellent customer service and the safety of the customers seems to be their priority on top of quality meals. 10/10 for sure.
C-town33 3. via yelp.com - Jul 19, 2021
From the time we walked in and after we left to include the ride home. We had a memorable time.
From the time we walked in and after we left to include the ride home. We had a memorable time.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 17, 2021
Food and service was great. Love the location, plenty of parking gear ambiance.
Food and service was great. Love the location, plenty of parking gear ambiance.
KarenB via opentable.com - Jul 17, 2021
The wings!!!
Corey Harris via google.com - Jul 16, 2021
Service was great! Food was good. Would rate higher however the burger was very very salty. Who ever put the finishing salt on the burger was probably a little overzealous. I like salt but it was way too much. My family’s entrees were great. And the wontons appetizer was excellent as usual. The waitress Sya was very attentive ... read more
Calvin Gladden via google.com - Jul 16, 2021
I ordered the Buffalo Cauliflower, must try! Also crabcake dinner was good also. Peach joy cocktail a little weak, but tasty.
Brenda Knight via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
Good food. We were sitting outside and a storm came and staff made sure there was enough seats inside for everyone outside.
Kenneth mclaughlin via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
The food is just as good as it’s always been. The service was very nice. Servers wore masks. Dining
The food is just as good as it’s always been. The service was very nice. Servers wore masks. Dining can be done inside or outside.
Hilanne via opentable.com - Jul 14, 2021
We always love coming to Artful Bistro. It's a welcoming place with great service and really good fo
We always love coming to Artful Bistro. It's a welcoming place with great service and really good food from an innovative interesting menu.
aniea via opentable.com - Jul 9, 2021
Salad was delicious but special sirloin tips were overdone when we asked for medium rare. Also price
Salad was delicious but special sirloin tips were overdone when we asked for medium rare. Also pricey.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 2, 2021
Great dinner out with friends for the first time in a 15 months
Great dinner out with friends for the first time in a 15 months ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jul 1, 2021
attractive venue, not noisy. Large portions. Many items are standouts. Good Flatbreads, calmari, san
attractive venue, not noisy. Large portions. Many items are standouts. Good Flatbreads, calmari, sandwiches, For some reason, chicken entrees are bland compared to other items ( not the delicious jerk chicken). Very good casual cafe.
jack B. via yelp.com - Jun 27, 2021
A little pricey but honestly worth every penny. We all really liked everything we ordered, including cocktails. Terrific service from Evan, whom the kids thought resembled Bingeing with Babish’s host. 😊 ... read more
Syreeta Combs-Cannaday via google.com - Jun 25, 2021
Great food great portion size great service. Overpriced but worth it honestly. Ask for Evan he’s the
Great food great portion size great service. Overpriced but worth it honestly. Ask for Evan he’s the best.
SyreetaC via opentable.com - Jun 25, 2021
Becca is a great server! Very friendly and attentive.
Becca is a great server! Very friendly and attentive.
mykitchenisclosed via opentable.com - Jun 23, 2021
Generally a good experience. Only problem was I had to ask for more rolls three times before getting
Generally a good experience. Only problem was I had to ask for more rolls three times before getting them. We had a couple of their specialty salads with salmon added which were very good.
SamM via opentable.com - Jun 21, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire